Faculty

  • Jonathan Anuik

    Assistant Professor
    Anuik@ualberta.ca

  • Rebecca S. Cardinal Sockbeson

    Assistant Professor
    rebecca.sockbeson@ualberta.ca

  • Sara Carpenter

    Assistant Professor
    sara3@ualberta.ca

  • Sheila Carr-Stewart

    Assistant Professor and Associate Chair, Undergraduate Coordinator
    sheila.carr-stewart@ualberta.ca

  • Alexandre Da Costa

    Assistant Professor, Theoretical, Cultural and International Studies in Education
    adacosta@ualberta.ca

  • Dia Da Costa

    Associate Professor, Theoretical, Cultural and International Studies in Education
    ddacosta@ualberta.ca

  • José L. da Costa

    Professor
    jose.da.costa@ualberta.ca

  • Darryl Hunter

    Assistant Professor, Educational Administration and Leadership Specialization Coordinator
    dhunter2@ualberta.ca

  • Jerrold Kachur

    Professor
    jerry.kachur@ualberta.ca

  • Heather Kanuka

    Professor
    heather.kanuka@ualberta.ca

  • Dip Kapoor

    Professor, Theoretical, Cultural and International Studies in Education Specialization Coordinator
    dkapoor@ualberta.ca

  • Jennifer Kelly

    Professor
    jennifer.kelly@ualberta.ca

  • Marlene McKay

    Assistant Professor
    marlenee@ualberta.ca

  • Larry Prochner

    Professor, Interim Chair
    prochner@ualberta.ca

  • Lynette Shultz

    Associate Professor, Director for the Centre for Global Citizenship Education and Research (CGCER)
    lshultz@ualberta.ca

  • Jeannette Sinclair

    Academic Coordinator for EDU 211
    jrs6@ualberta.ca

  • Jorge M. Sousa

    Associate Professor, Adult, Community and Higher Education Specialization Coordinator
    sousa@ualberta.ca

  • Evelyn Steinhauer

    Associate Professor, Associate Chair (Graduate Coordinator), Director, Aboriginal Teacher Education Program, EDPS 211 Coordinator
    evelyn@ualberta.ca

  • Noella Steinhauer

    Assistant Professor
    noella@ualberta.ca

  • Bonnie Stelmach

    Associate Professor, EDPS 410 Coordinator
    bonnies@ualberta.ca

  • Makere Stewart-Harawira

    Professor
    makere@ualberta.ca

  • Cora Weber-Pillwax

    Associate Professor, Indigenous People Education Specialization Coordinator
    ckw@ualberta.ca

  • Kristopher Wells

    Assistant Professor, Director of Programs & Services, Institute for Sexual Minority Studies and Services, Co-Director, Camp fYrefly
    kris.wells@ualberta.ca

  • Randolph Wimmer

    Professor, Dean, Faculty of Education
    rwimmer@ualberta.ca

  • Izabela Martyniak

    Assistant Chair, Administration